“Wheeler opens the Grave Kingdom series with this winding tale of valor and sacrifice, set in a realm where using magic summons a heavy fog that kills every living thing it touches…This excellent introduction to the prolific Wheeler’s work will appeal to fans of Asian-influenced fantasy." – Publishers Weekly

“The unique cast of characters in a well-constructed world will appeal to readers of Terry Brooks and Orson Scott Card." – Booklist

Buy it Now on

More of Jeff’s Best Selling Books

Wall Street Journal bestselling author Jeff Wheeler took an early retirement from his career at Intel in 2014 to write full-time. He is a husband, father of five, and a devout member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Jeff lives in the Rocky Mountains.

He is the founder of Deep Magic: the E-zine of Clean Fantasy and Science Fiction www.deepmagic.co, a quarterly e-zine featuring amazing short stories by established & new writers.

Read Jeff’s Full Bio

Immerse Yourself Into a World of Your Choosing

Grave Kingdom

Discover Grave Kingdom

Harbinger

Discover Harbinger

Kingfountain

Discover Kingfountain